Richard E. Wiley

Founding partner of Wiley Rein LLP, Dick Wiley heads the firm’s 80-attorney Communications Practice, the largest in the nation.  Dick is former Chairman of the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) and Chairman of the FCC’s Advisory Committee on Advanced Television Service.  He represents a number of major communications-oriented organizations, including Verizon, AT&T, and JP Morgan.

rwiley@wileyrein.comView Richard E. Wiley's blog posts here
John Burgett

John Burgett represents broadcasters, financial institutions, and investors in a wide variety of complex regulatory, corporate, and transactional matters before the FCC.  John has extensive experience counseling clients on digital television technology issues.

jburgett@wileyrein.comView John Burgett's blog posts here
Kathryne Dickerson

Kate Dickerson counsels broadcast, newspaper, and telecommunications clients on a variety of regulatory, transactional, and litigation matters.

kdickerson@wileyrein.comView Kathryne Dickerson's blog posts here
Wayne D. Johnsen

Wayne Johnsen represents cable operators, broadcasters, programmers, and financial institutions in a variety of regulatory, corporate, and transactional matters.  Wayne has extensive experience assisting clients with broadcast licensing and radio and television regulation, must carry, program access, cable franchising, FCC ownership rules and policies, and foreign ownership issues.

wjohnsen@wileyrein.comView Wayne D. Johnsen's blog posts here
Kathleen A. Kirby

Kathy Kirby represents media clients, including major radio and television group owners and programming networks, on a host of business and transactional issues as well as regulatory matters before the FCC.  She has additional expertise in newsgathering, content regulation, and First Amendment issues.

kkirby@wileyrein.comView Kathleen A. Kirby's blog posts here
Mark Lipp

Mark Lipp has an extensive practice, advising owners of television and radio stations on all aspects of FCC rules and regulations.  Mark is the premier practitioner in the area of station improvement and technical rules and policies.

mlipp@wileyrein.comView Mark Lipp's blog posts here
Gregory Masters

Greg Masters is an experienced regulatory and transactional attorney who advises national, regional, and local media companies on regulatory compliance, structures and negotiates media transactions, and represents media companies in enforcement actions and disputes.

gmasters@wileyrein.comView Gregory Masters's blog posts here
Ari Meltzer

Ari Meltzer counsels clients on a variety of regulatory, transactional, government affairs, and litigation matters. He has particular experience advising businesses in the broadcast, cable, newspaper, and telecommunications industries regarding FCC, copyright, and trademark issues.

ameltzer@wileyrein.comView Ari Meltzer's blog posts here
Eve K. Reed

Eve Reed represents broadcast and other communications clients in a wide variety of regulatory matters before the FCC and in litigation before federal and state courts.

ereed@wileyrein.comView Eve K. Reed's blog posts here
Jerita L. DeBraux Salley

Jerita DeBraux Salley is a corporate and transactional attorney who counsels broadcast, cable, financial institutions, aircraft, nonprofit, and other clients in a wide-variety of corporate governance and transactional matters.

jsalley@wileyrein.comView Jerita L. DeBraux Salley's blog posts here